h1

I wasn’t on the subscriber list

November 1, 2009

Stephen Elliott, “What I Can Tell You About Book Tours“.

Published online through The Rumpus (dot net), the article “was originally sent out as a Daily Rumpus, a two or three times a week email, the majority of which are not otherwise published.”

I should note that, had I been on the subscriber’s list for the original segments, I might have realized the first time through that Elliot’s tale is actually a true story, and not have to point to Brian Spears‘ post that includes confirmation that one of the characters from the story was actually present in Fort Lauderdale. Good thing I only scheduled this last night, instead of posted it straight away. Wait a minute, why am I telling you this part?

At any rate, yeah, pass this one around if you do events at high schools; you’ll inspire a whole new generation of young writers.

-bd

Leave a Reply

