h1

A brief note and apology

January 30, 2009

Wow. Okay, so there’s a lot left to do.

Really, I’ve always been bad about doing my homework. Ask my mother.

Still to come are some important names we haven’t yet heard about. The workshop leaders we’ve already introduced here comprise merely that portion that are the writers. We have yet to get into agents and editors. Hang tight; I’m on it.

Then again, if I’m not embarrassed by my own buffoonery, I’ll make up a reason to be. Ask Mike Thompkins.

And I also have yet to tell you about our guest speakers.

Once all that’s done, I’ll put together something of an overview, with names, workshop titles, and links to each of our workshop leaders. In the meantime, if I’ve already posted something about you, and I’ve somehow screwed it up, do let me know. If you would like your workshop participants to contact you with questions or for advance materials, let me know.

In the meantime, I’ve made the note about reading ahead so that I don’t think I’m coming to the end when I’m only approaching the halfway mark. Apologies all around.

-bd

Leave a Reply

