h1

Published: One “writer” gets what he deserves

January 29, 2009

Behler Publications editorial director and SD23 workshop leader Lynn Price posted this most excellent note she received this morning from a writer whose book she rejected. Seriously.

“Dear Ms. Price,
Your regecshun letter was the best thing that kould have happend to me becaus I got a great offer from “Really Bad Vanity Press That Gives Writers the Chance They Deserve” and my book is coming out next week. I had faith in my book even thoug you told me to take some writng classes so I kept at it and now am a published author. Thank you for not noing talent when it bites you on the ass.”

(Name redacted)

Just because you can type, doesn’t mean you can write. But for only a few thousand dollars you can be published! Check out the comments on the Behler Blog.

–msg

Leave a Reply

