h1

Know Your Workshop Leaders: Lynn Price

September 26, 2008

Okay, a confession. The first time I saw the phrase “IPPY Award Winner”, I chuckled. IPPY. It sounds cute, doesn’t it? But the 2007 Independent Publisher Book Award is no joke, and that’s exactly what Lynn Price won for her novel Donavan’s Paradigm.

As the editorial director of Behler Publications, Ms. Price is particularly, impressively, and even uniquely (if I don’t beat that word into the ground) qualified presenter, bringing us two workshops “How to Avoid the Maalox Moment with a Publisher“, and “I’ve Written ‘The End’, Now What?“, slated for Saturday afternoon and Sunday morning respectively.

Check out her website to learn more about Ms. Price and her books, or her blog to learn more about her mind.

(A note for Ms. Price: In truth, I still have my old Sanyo I-don’t-know-what-model-it-is phone that came with my original Sprint contract. I checked out the Rumor earlier this year, and, well, did you ever see the interior of a Yugo? The plastic was so thin, and you could see how thin it was just by looking at it. I confess, that’s the same feeling I got when I first picked up the Rumor. So I put it down and kept my old phone. And despite its journeys to the bottom of a swimming pool and my laundry machine, Hell-baking temperatures and frigid winter nights in my car, indeed, it still works. Please let us know if you find one that doesn’t … uh … suck stale Twinkie cream.)

(Really? That stuff goes stale? The notion is one of those that makes me wish I had religion, so I could say, “God help us.”)

-bd

Leave a Reply

