h1

Speaking of Decker…

April 15, 2008

Ed Decker at SD22…(as usual), here’s a shot of him preparing to gong the ceremonial opening gong of the advance submission one-on-ones at SD22. Notice him being his sly, bad self by trying to simultaneously flash both the universally known author-gang AND even more challenging S-C-W-C-author-gang street hoodie finger flash with only one hand — a feat no writer known to me has managed to pull off while glibly striking the ceremonial gong. Yo.

Does he make the needed magic? You be the judge.

–msg

3 comments

  1. Looking good, Ed!


  2. yes, that was a particularly difficult combo that I worked on with my trainer for several months before the event. I thought it was ok, but the judges all gave me Nines (except the Iranian judge of course, who, for some reason, only gave me 3).


  3. I would’ve thought the Iranian judge could cut you a little slack – you were, as I recall, sick as a dog.

    Should I pack more drugs for La-Irvine? (They were cold meds, you narcs out there.)



Leave a Reply

