h1

SCWC Writers, Bring Work To Read!!

February 4, 2008

My first post on SCWC’s writing blog is a request. My workshop, Marketing the Muse, held on Sunday, 2/17/08 is interactive which means I don’t want attendees sitting there listening to me talk about marketing your work. In keeping with our tradition to show don’t tell, I will show attendees marketing strategies by using examples read in the workshop. If you want to know if your query letter has hook or your first page compels readers to turn to page 2, bring your works in progress to read. I am filming this session so be prepared to be on camera. The workshop welcomes fiction and non fiction writers-those who come on time will have the best chance of getting read.

–mm

2 comments

  1. How about a synopsis? I’m having a devil of a time trying to figure out when ‘enough is too much,’ so to speak.


  2. You bet, bring it to my workshop and remind me that we chatted here.



Leave a Reply

